2006 GCEP - SURE Student/Mentor Assignments
SURE Students

DOE Mentors

Berberena, Maritere
University of Puerto Rico
Judith Lloyd
Brookhaven National Lab
Phone: 631-344-6199
Email: jlloyd@bnl.gov

Clancy, Tara
Rensselaer Polytech Institute

Warren Washington
UCAR-NCAR
Phone: 303-497-1321
Email: wmw@ucar.edu

Erlanger, Erica
Union College
Tom Guilderson
Lawrence Livermore National Lab
Phone: 925-422-1753
Email: guilderson1@llnl.gov

Flick, Kate
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Jon Foley
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Phone: 608-265-9119
Email: jfoley@facstaff.wisc.edu

Foote, Eric
Cornell University

Alexandria Boehm
Stanford University
Phone: 650-724-9128
Email: aboehm@stanford.edu

Gray, Sharon
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Aimee Classen
Oak Ridge National Lab
Phone: 856-574-7848
Email: classenat@ornl.gov

Kunda, Maithilee
MIT

Tristram O. West
Oak Ridge National Lab
Phone: 865-574-7322
Email: westto@ornl.gov

Mandrick, Jessica
Swarthmore College

Robert Twilley
Louisiana State Univeristy
Phone: 225-578-8806
Email: rtwilley@lsu.edu

Marshall, Laura
University of Arizona

Nate McDowell
Los Alamos National Lab
Phone: 505-665-2909
Email: mcdowell@lanl.gov

McInnis, Jennifer
Cornell University

Leah Williams
Aerodyne
Phone: 978-663-
Email: williams@aerodyne.com

Rose, Aaron
North Carolina State University

Marc L. Fischer
Lawrence Berkeley National Lab
Phone: 510-486-5539
Email: mlfischer@lbl.gov

Schafer, Cynthia
Michigan Tech University

Thomas Hinckley
University of Washington
Phone: 206-543-1588
Email: hinckley@u.washington.edu

Schiffer, Nicole
University of Wisconsin - Madison

 

David Whiteman
University of Utah
Phone: 801-585-1414
Email: whiteman@met.utah.edu
Squirrel, Winona
Western Carolina University
Walter Oechel
San Diego State University
Phone: 619-594-6613
Email: oechel@sunstroke.sdsu.edu

Tran, Tri
University of California - Riverside

Paul Ziemann
University of California - Riverside
Phone: 951-827-5127
Email: paul.ziemann@ucr.edu

Wofsy, Jonathan
Harvard
David Whiteman
University of Utah
Phone: 801-585-1414
Email: whiteman@met.utah.edu

Zachmann, Luke
University of Minnesota - Morris

Aimee Classen
Oak Ridge National Lab
Phone: 856-574-7848
Email: classenat@ornl.gov

 
 

The Global Change Education Program is funded by the
U.S. Department of Energy

Office of Biological and Environmental Research