2005 GCEP - SURE Student/Mentor Assignments
SURE Students

DOE Mentors

Berg, Zara
Montana Tech of the University of Montana
Biology Department
Butte, MT  59701

Phone:  406-227-0948
Email:  zgirl_83@yahoo.com

Wilfred "Mac" Post
Environmental Sciences Division
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
P.O. Box 2008, Bldg. 1509
Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6335
Phone: 865-576-3431
Fax: 865-574-2232
Email: wmp@ornl.gov
Web page: www.esd.ornl.gov/~wmp
Research Abstract

Boone, Aaron
North Carolina State University
Marine, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
Raleigh, NC  27695

Phone:  336-782-0564
Email:  aaboone2@unity.ncsu.edu

Thomas W. Kirchstetter
Atmospheric Sciences Department
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
1 Cyclotron Rd, MS70-215
Berkeley, CA 94720
Phone: 510-486-5319
Email:twkirchstetter@lbl.gov
Research Abstract

Duncan, Benet
University of California-Davis
Land Air and Water Resources
Davis, CA  95616

Phone:  408-867-9558
Email:  beduncan@ucdavis.edu

Marc L. Fischer, Staff Scientist
Atmospheric Sciences Department
Environmental Energy Technologies Division
Mail Stop 51-208
E.O. Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
1 Cyclotron Rd.
Berkeley, CA 94720-8108
Phone: 510-486-5539
Fax: 510-486-5928
Email: mlfischer@lbl.gov
Web Page: http://eetd.lbl.gov/env/mlf
Research Abstract

Flachs, Heather
Northern Illinois University
Geography Department
DeKalb, IL  60115

Phone:  815-756-7857
Email:  hflacks83@yahoo.com

Dr. Nancy A. Marley
Argonne National Laboratory
ERD/Bldg. 203
9700 South Cass Avenue
Argonne, IL  60439
Phone: 630-252-5014
Fax: 630-252-7415
Email: marley@anl.gov
Research Abstract

Flick, Kate
University of Wisconsin-Madison
244 W. Lakelawn
Madison, WI 54406

Phone:  608-469-3877
Email:  kcflick@wisc.edu

Wilfred "Mac" Post
Environmental Sciences Division
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
P.O. Box 2008, Bldg. 1509
Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6335
Phone: 865-576-3431
Fax: 865-574-2232
Email: wmp@ornl.gov
Web page: www.esd.ornl.gov/~wmp
Research Abstract

Foote, Eric
Cornell University
Chemical Engineering
Ithaca, NY  80016

Phone:  303-680-2617
Email:  emf32@cornell.edu

Professor Ronald Cohen
University of California, Berkeley
Department of Chemistry
Department of Earth and Planetary Science
Latimer Hall
Berkeley, CA  94720-1460
Phone:  510-642-2735
Fax: 510-643-2156
Email:  cohen@cchem.berkeley.edu
Research Abstract

Goertzen, Anna
Midland Lutheran College
Sciences
Fremont, NE  68025

Phone:  402-723-5753
Email:  ilovekirby@hotmail.com

Kenneth G. Cassman, Professor
Department of Agronomy and Horticulture
University of Nebraska
PO Box 830724
Lincoln, NE 68583-0724
Phone: 402-472-5554
Fax: 402-472-8650
Website: http://agronomy.unl.edu/

Hart, Elizabeth
Willamette University
Science Studies
Salem, OR  97301

Phone:  503-999-0856
Email:  ehart@willamette.edu

Thomas Hinckley
Ecosystem Sciences, College of Forest Resources
Box 352100, University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195
Phone: 206-543-1588
Fax: 206-543-3254
Email: hinckley@u.washington.edu
Research Abstract

Hatch, Joshua
Cornell University
Biological & Env. Eng.
Ithaca, NY  14853

Phone:  315-247-2454
Email:  jgh26@cornell.edu

Marc L. Fischer, Staff Scientist
Atmospheric Sciences Department
Environmental Energy Technologies Division
Mail Stop 51-208
E.O. Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
1 Cyclotron Rd.
Berkeley, CA 94720-8108
Phone: 510-486-5539
Fax: 510-486-5928
Email: mlfischer@lbl.gov
Web Page: http://eetd.lbl.gov/env/mlf
Research Abstract

Kunda, Maithilee
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Mathematics
Cambridge, MA  02139

Phone:  423-432-9946
Email:  mkunds@mit.edu

Gregg Marland
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
P.O. Box 2008
Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6335
Phone:  865-241-4850
Email:  marlandgh@ornl.gov

Lindaman, Edan
Loyola Marymount University
Natural sciences
One LMU Drive, MSB 5513
Los Angeles, CA  90045

Phone:  661-478-3797
Email:  edan@dapimp.net

Bjorn Stevens
UCLA
Dept. of Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences,
Box 951565
Los Angeles, CA  90095-1565
Phone:  310-206-7428
Fax:  310-206-5219
Email:  bstevens@atmos.ucla.edu

Mandrick, Jessica
Swarthmore College
Engineering Department
500 College Avenue
Swarthmore, PA  19081

Phone:  814-948-8396
Email:  jmandri1@swarthmore.edu

Barbara Bond
Assistant Professor
Department of Forest Science
Oregon State University
Corvallis, OR 97331-5752
Phone: 541-737-6110
Fax: 541-737-1393
Email: Barbara.Bond@orst.edu
Web page: http://www.fls.orst.edu/~bond
Web page: http://www.fls.orst.edu/oldtree/index.htm
Research Abstract

Marshall, Laura
University of Arizona
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Tucson, AZ  85721

Phone:  520-749-5981
Email: lamarsh@email.arizona.edu

Nate McDowell
Earth and Environmental Sciences Division
Hydrology, Geology, and Geochemistry Group
EES-6, MS-D462
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Los Alamos, NM 87545
Phone: 505-665-2909
Fax: 505-665-3285
Email: mcdowell@lanl.gov
McInnis, Jennifer
Cornell University
Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
Ithaca, NY  14853-1401

Phone:  978-635-9802
Email:  jpm57@cornell.edu

Julian L. Hadley
Harvard University
Harvard Forest
P.O. Box 68 (324 N. Main St.)
Petersham, MA 01366
Phone: 978-724-3302
Fax:  978-724-3595
Email:jhadley@fas.harvard.edu

Miles, Gretchen
Alfred University
Environmental Studies
Alfred, NY  14802

Phone:  607-316-4608
Email:  Gretch_1124@yahoo.com

Eric Davidson
The Woods Hole Research Center
P.O. Box 296
13 Church Street (UPS & FEDEX delivery only)
Woods Hole, MA 02543-0296
Phone: 508-540-9900
Fax: 508-540-9700
Email: edavidson@whrc.org
Web page: www.whrc.org
Research Abstract

Moore, Kori
Utah State University
Civil and Environmental Eng.
Logan, UT  84322

Phone:  435-750-7811
Email:  kdmoore@cc.usu.edu

Doug Worsnop
Aerodyne Research
45 Manning Road
Billerica, MA  01821
Phone:  978-663-9500
Fax:  978-663-4918
Email:  worsnop@aerodyne.com

Roddy, Adam
Swarthmore College
500 College Avenue
Swarthmore, PA  19081

Phone:  610-690-3565
Email:  aroddy1@swarthmore.edu

Stan Wullschleger, PhD
Environmental Sciences Division
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
PO BOX 2008 MS6422
Oak Ridge, TN  37831-6422
Phone: 865-574-7839
Fax: 865-576-9939
Email: wullschlegsd@ornl.gov

Tran, Tri
University of California-Riverside
Chemistry Department
Riverside, CA  92507

Phone:  714-507-8669
Email:  ttran022@student.ucr.edu

Jian Wang
Atmospheric Science Division
Brookhaven National Laboratory
75 Rutherford Drive
Upton, NY 11973-5000
Phone: 631-344-7920
Fax: 631-344-2887
Email: jian@bnl.gov
Research Abstract
 
 

The Global Change Education Program is funded by the
U.S. Department of Energy

Office of Biological and Environmental Research