2004 GCEP - SURE Student/Mentor Assignments
SURE Students

DOE Mentors

Chmura, Nicholas
Cornell Universtiy
Earth & Atmospheric Sciences
Ithaca, NY 14853

Phone: 508-317-0103
Email:  ntc4@cornell.edu

Surabi Menon
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Atmospheric Sciences Department
LBNL MS51R0208
1 Cyclotron Road
Berkeley, CA 94720

Phone:  510-486-6752
Fax: 501-486-5928
Email: smenon@lbl.gov

Gagne, Amy
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Earth and Env. Science
Troy, NY 12180

Phone:  518-276-3134
Email:  gangea@rpi.edu

Eric A. Davidson
The Woods Hole Research Center
P.O. Box 296
13 Church Street (UPS & FEDEX delivery only)
Woods Hole, MA 02543-0296

Phone: 508-540-9900
Fax: 508-540-9700
Email: edavidson@whrc.org

Goertzen, Anna
Midland Lutheran College
Sciences
Fremont, NE  68025

Phone:  402-723-5753
Email:  ilovekirby@hotmail.com

Tom Guilderson
Center for Accelerator Mass Spectrometry
UC/LLNL L-397
7000 East Avenue
Livermore, CA 94551

Phone: 925-422-1753
Fax: 925-423-7884
Email: guilderson1@popeye.llnl.gov

Hart, Elizabeth
Willamette University
CLA Dean's Office
Salem, OR  97301

Phone:  503-373-3226
Email:  ehart@willamette.edu

Robert B. Jackson
Dept. of Biology and Nicholas School of the Environmental & Earth Sciences
Box 90340
Duke University
Durham, NC 27709-0340

Phone: 919-660-7408
Fax: 919-660-7425

Hatch, Joshua
Cornell University
Biological & Env. Eng.
Ithaca, NY 14853

Phone: 315-247-2454
Email: jgh26@cornell.edu

Marc L. Fischer, Staff Scientist
Atmospheric Sciences Department
Environmental Energy Technologies Division
Mail Stop 51-208
E.O. Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
1 Cyclotron Rd.
Berkeley, CA 94720-8108

Phone: 510-486-5539
Fax: 510-486-5928
Email: mlfischer@lbl.gov
Web Page: http://eetd.lbl.gov/env/mlf

Jelley, Benjamin
Texas A&M University
Atmospheric Science
College Station
TX 77802

Phone: 979-260-1601
Email: jbean@ariel.met.tamu.edu

Gregory R. Carmichael
Professor & Chair
Department of Chemical & Biochemical Engineering
Co-Director, Center for Global & Regional Environmental Research
University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA 52240 USA

Phone: 319-335-3333 or 319-335-1399
Fax: 319-335-3337
Webpage: www.cgrer.uiowa.edu/people/carmichael/Carmichael.html

Lindaman, Edan
Loyola Marymount University
Natural Sciences
Los Angeles, CA 90045

Phone: 661-478-3797
Email: edan@dapimp.net

William M. Porch
MS D407
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Los Alamos, NM 87545

Phone: 505-667-0971
Fax: 505-667-9122
Email: wporch@lanl.gov

Judd, Robert
Tulane University
Civil & Env. Engineering
New Orleans, LA 70118

Phone: 504-343-5540
Email: rjudd@tulane.edu

Nancy A. Marley
Argonne National Laboratory
Environmental Research Division
9700 South Cass Ave., Bldg. 203
Argonne, IL 60439

Phone: 630-252-5014
Fax: 630-252-7415
Email: marley@anl.gov

Kunda, Maithilee
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Mathematics
Cambridge, MA  02139

Phone:  423-432-9946
Email:  mkunds@mit.edu

Gregg Marland
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
P.O. Box 2008
Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6335
Phone:  865-241-4850
Email:  marlandgh@ornl.gov

Melvin, Melissa
Northern Illinois Univ.
Geography Dept.
Dekalb, IL 60115

Phone: 815-756-1983
Email: mjmelvin@bigred.unl.edu

V. Rao Kotamarthi
Env. Res./Bldg. 203
Argonne National Lab
9700 South Cass Ave.
Argonne, IL 60439

Phone: 630-252-7164
Fax: 630-252-5498
Email: vrkotamarthi@anl.gov

Miles, Gretchen
Alfred University
Environmental Studies
Alfred, NY 14802

Phone: 607-764-8567
Email: grm1@alfred.edu

Nate McDowell
Earth and Environmental Sciences Division
Hydrology, Geology, and Geochemistry Group
EES-6, MS-D462
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Los Alamos, NM 87545

Phone: 505-665-2909
Fax: 505-665-3285
Email: mcdowell@lanl.gov

Second Year SURE DOE Mentor

Beck, Anna
Denison University
Slayter Hall #336
Granville, OH 45036

Phone: 937-748-0458
Email: annarosebeck@yahoo.com

Paul Doskey
Argonne National Laboratory
Environmental Research Division, Bldg. 203
9700 South Cass Avenue
Argonne, IL 60439

Phone: 630-252-7662
Fax: 630-252-5498
Email: pvdoskey@anl.gov

Hooper, Daniel
Tulane University
Environmental Engineering
31 McAlister Drive, MR Box 1126
New Orleans, LA 70119

Phone: 504/865-4062
E-mail: dhooper@tulane.edu

Thomas W. Kirchstetter
Atmospheric Sciences Department
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
1 Cyclotron Rd, MS70-215
Berkeley, CA 94720

Phone: 510-486-5319
Email:twkirchstetter@lbl.gov

McBride, Allen
Swarthmore College
500 College Avenue
Swarthmore, PA 19081

Phone: 610-690-3914
Email: amcbrid1@swarthmore.edu

 

Pat Mulholland
Environmental Sciences Division
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6422

Moore, Kori
Utah State University
Civil and Environmental Eng.
Logan, UT  84322

Phone:  435-750-7811
Email:  kdmoore@cc.usu.edu

Doug Worsnop
Aerodyne Research
45 Manning Road
Billerica, MA  01821
Phone:  978-663-9500
Fax:  978-663-4918
Email:  worsnop@aerodyne.com

Roddy, Adam
Swarthmore College
500 College Avenue
Swarthmore, PA  19081

Phone:  610-690-3565
Email:  aroddy1@swarthmore.edu

Stan Wullschleger, PhD
Environmental Sciences Division
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
PO BOX 2008 MS6422
Oak Ridge, TN  37831-6422
Phone: 865-574-7839
Fax: 865-576-9939
Email: wullschlegsd@ornl.gov

Zeledon, Esther
Swarthmore College
Biology
Swarthmore, PA 19081-1390

Phone: 305-742-4097
Email: ezeledo1@swarthmore.edu

Leonel da S. L. Sternberg
Department of Biology
University of Miami
Coral Gables, FL 33124

Phone: 305-284-6436
Fax: 305-284-3039
email: l.sternberg@miami.edu
URL: http://fig.cox.miami.edu/~lsternbe/leo.html

 
 

The Global Change Education Program is funded by the
U.S. Department of Energy

Office of Biological and Environmental Research