2003 GCEP - SURE Student/Mentor Assignments
Returning SURE Students

Research Facility/Address

Hanlon, Erin
St. John’s College
1160 Camino Cruz Blanca
Santa Fe, NM 87505
7669 Eastgate Avenue
Citrus Heights, CA 95610

Telephone: 505-995-4307
Fax: 505-984-6026
Email: buglesong@juno.com

Wilfred "Mac" Post
Environmental Sciences Division
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
P.O. Box 2008, Bldg. 1509
Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6335

Telephone: 865-576-3431
Fax: 865-574-2232
Email: wmp@ornl.gov
Web page: www.esd.ornl.gov/~wmp

Hokanson, Erin
Valparaiso University
Geography and Meteorology
Valparaiso, IN 46383

Telephone: 219-464-6065
Email: erin.hokanson@valpo.edu

Dr. Richard Coulter
Argonne National Laboratory
Environmental Research Division
9700 South Cass Ave., Bldg. 203
Argonne, IL 60439

Telephone: 630-252-5833
Email: rlcoulter@anl.gov

 

Hooper, Daniel
Tulane University
Environmental Engineering
31 McAlister Drive, MR Box 1126
New Orleans, LA 70119

Telephone: 504/865-4062
E-mail: dhooper@tulane.edu

Thomas Kirchstetter
Department of Environmental Energy Technologies
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Mail Stop 73
One Cyclotron Road
Berkeley, CA 94720

Telephone: 510-486-5319
Fax: 510-486-4733
Email: twkirchstetter@lbl.gov

 

McBride, Allen
Swarthmore College
Biology
Swarthmore, PA 19081

Telephone: 610-690-3787
Email: amcbrid1@swarthmore.edu

Dr. Tristran (Tris) West
Environmental Sciences Division
Building 1509, M.S. 6335
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
P.O. Box 2008
Oak Ridge, TN 3783106335

Telephone: 865/574-7322
Fax: 865/574-2232
E-Mail: westto@ornl.gov

Miller, Nicole
Loyola University
Arts and Sciences
Chicago, IL 60626

Telephone: 773-680-6126
Email: nmille1@luc.edu

Richard Norby
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Bldg. 1059, P.O. Box 2008
Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6422

Telephone: 865-576-5261
Fax: 865-576-9939
Email: rjn@ornl.gov


Reed, Sarah
St. Cloud State University
1508 Garfield Court
St. Cloud, MN 56301
7670 Butternut Road
VA MN 55792

Telephone: 320-255-0870
Email: ruaha82@hotmail.com

Jim Ehleringer
Department of Biology
University of Utah
257 S 1400 E
Salt Lake City, Utah 84112

Telephone: 801-581-7623
Fax: 801-581-4665
Email: ehleringer@biology.utah.edu

Valko, Philip
Washington University
Arts & Sciences
St. Louis, MO 63130

Telephone 314-935-5000
Email: pgvalko@artsci.wustl.edu

Melissa Lunden
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
One Cyclotron Road, M/S 90-1116
Berkeley, CA 94720
New SURE Students  
Aragon, Nicole
Washington State University
Pullman, WA 99163

Telephone: 509-334-7400
Email: naragon@wsu.edu

Dr. R. Michael Miller
Argonne National Laboratory
Environmental Research Division
9700 South Cass Ave., Bldg. 203
Argonne, IL 60439

Telephone: 630-252-3395
Fax: 630-252-8895
Email: rmmiller@anl.gov

Beck, Anna
Denison University
Chemistry and Biochemistry
Granville, OH 43023

Telephone: 740-587-9412
Email: beck_a@denison.edu

Dr. Paul Doskey
Argonne National Laboratory
Environmental Research Division
9700 South Cass Ave., Bldg. 203
Argonne, IL 60439

Telephone: 630-252-7662
Fax: 630-252-5498
Email: pvdoskey@anl.gov

Rodriguez-Cuadra, Luis
University of Puerto Rico
Rio Piedros Campus
Rio Piedros, PR 00931

Telephone: 787-748-5622
Email: lu-nay@hotmail.com

Jeffrey S. Gaffney
Argonne National Laboratory
Environmental Research Division
9700 South Cass Ave., Bldg. 203
Argonne, IL 60439

Telephone: 630-252-5178
Fax: 630-252-7415
Email: gaffney@anl.gov

Harris, Lucas
Northern Illinois University
Geography/Mathematical Sci.
DeKalb, IL 60115

Telephone: 815-753-3667
Email: lharris4@niu.edu

Dr. Rao Kotamarthi
Argonne National Laboratory
Environmental Research Division
9700 South Cass Ave., Bldg. 203
Argonne, IL 60439

Telephone: 630-252-7164
Fax:
Email: rvkotamarthi@anl.gov

Moore, Kori
Utah State University
Civil and Engineering Dept.
Logan, UT 84322

Telephone: 435-755-6021
Email: kdmoore@cc.usu.edu

William Shaw
Department of Atmospheric Sciences
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
P.O. Box 999
MSIN: K9-30
Richland, WA 99352

Telephone: 509-372-6140
Fax: 509-372-6168
Email: will.shaw@pnl.gov

Morel, Alexandria
Washington University
Environmental Studies
St. Louis, MO 63130

Telephone: 412-828-5138
Email: acmorel@artsci.wustl.edu

Eric A. Davidson
The Woods Hole Research Center
P.O. Box 296
13 Church Street (UPS & FEDEX delivery only)
Woods Hole, MA 02543-0296

Telephone: 508-540-9900
Fax: 508-540-9700
Email: edavidson@whrc.org

Roddy, Adam
Swarthmore College
Biology Dept.
Swarthmore, PA 19081-1390

Telephone: 610-690-3421
Email: aroddy1@swarthmore.edu

Nelson T. Edwards
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
P.O. Box 2008, MS6422
Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6422

Phone: 865-576-4868
Fax: 865-576-9938
Email: edwardsnt@ornl.gov

Zeledon, Esther
Swarthmore College
Biology Dept.
Swarthmore, PA 19081-1390

Telephone: 305-380-7079
Email: estee3153@aol.com

Philip B. Duffy
Climate System Modeling Group
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
L-103, P. O. Box 808
Livermore, Ca., 94550 USA

Phone: 925-422-3722
Fax: 925-422-6388
Email: pduffy@llnl.gov

   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
 
 

The Global Change Education Program is funded by the
U.S. Department of Energy

Office of Biological and Environmental Research