2002 GCEP - SURE Student/Mentor Assignments
SURE Students

Research Facility/Address

Aviles, Laura Alvarez
University of PR
51St. #5B11 Fair View
San Juan PR 00926
Phone: 787-760-6392
Email: beluga31@hotmail.com

Jeffrey S. Gaffney
Environmental Research Division
9700 South Cass Ave., Bldg. 203
Argonne, IL 60439
Phone: 630-252-5178
Fax: 630-252-7415
Email: gaffney@anl.gov
Burger, Nell
Kenyon College
Chemistry Dept.
Gambier, OH 43022
Phone: 740-427-5359|
Email: burgern@kenyon.edu
Eric A. Davidson
The Woods Hole Research Center
P.O. Box 296
13 Church Street (UPS & FEDEX delivery only)
Woods Hole, MA 02543-0296
Phone: 508-540-9900
Fax: 508-540-9700
Email: edavidson@whrc.org
Web page: www.whrc.org
Dunston, David
Univ. of MD at College Park
1116 Worchester Hall
College Park, MD 20742
Phone: 301-314-3893
Email: dunstond@wam.umd.edu
Prof. Eric L. Singsaas
Department of Biology
University of Wisconsin - Stevens Point
Stevens Point, WI 54481
Phone: (715) 346-4259
Web page: www.uwsp.edu/biology/faculty/ESingsaa/index.htm
Hanlon, Erin
St. John’s College
1160 Camino Cruz Blanca
Santa Fe, NM 87505
7669 Eastgate Avenue
Citrus Heights, CA 95610
Phone: 505-995-4328
Fax: 505-984-6026
Email: buglesong@juno.com
Wilfred "Mac" Post
Environmental Sciences Division
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
P.O. Box 2008, Bldg. 1509
Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6335
Phone: 423-576-3431
Fax: 423-574-2232
Email: wmp@ornl.gov
Web page: www.esd.ornl.gov/~wmp
Erin Hokanson
Valparaiso University
Geography and Meteorology
Valparaiso, IN 46383
Phone: 219-464-6065
Email: erin.hokanson@valpo.edu
Rich Coulter
Argonne National Laboratory
Environmental Research Division
9700 South Cass Ave., Bldg. 203
Argonne, IL 60439
Phone: 630-252-5833
Email: rlcoulter@anl.gov
Iorio, John
C2288
Bucknell University
Lewisburg, PA 17837
2340 Miller Avenue
Fairmont, WV 26554
Phone: 304-366-3084
Email: iorio@bucknell.edu
Philip B. Duffy
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Climate System Modeling Group
L-103, P. O. Box 808
Livermore, Ca., 94550 USA
Phone: 925-422-3722
Fax: 925-422-6388
Email: pduffy@llnl.gov
Loehlin, David
Univ. of Chicago
5468 S. Hyde Park Blvd.
Apt. 2N
Chicago, IL 60615
17 Marice Road
Wellesley, MA 02482
Phone: 773-493-3069
Email: dloehlin@uchicago.edu
Raymond M. Miller
Argonne National Laboratory
Environmental Research Division
9700 South Cass Ave., Bldg. 203
Argonne, IL 60439
Phone: 630-252-3395
Fax: 630-252-8895
Email: rmmiler@anl.gov
Martinez-Avilez, Monica
Univ. of Puerto Rico
P.O. Box 2384
Vega Baja, PR 00694-2384
Phone: 787-858-5190
Email: monicaytomas@hotmail.com
Nancy A. Marley
Argonne National Laboratory
Environmental Research Division
9700 South Cass Ave., Bldg. 203
Argonne, IL 60439
Phone: 630-252-5014
Fax: 630-252-7415
Email: namarley@anl.gov
McBride, Allen
Swarthmore College
Biology
Swarthmore, PA 19081
Phone: 610-328-8047
Email: amcbrid1@swarthmore.edu
Michael Huston
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Environmental Sciences Division
Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6335
Phone: 865-576-8001
Email: hustonma@ornl.gov
McMeeking, Gavin
Univ. of California — Berkeley
2113 Ashby Avenue
Berkeley, CA 94705
Phone: 510-649-0836
Email: grm@lamar.colostate.edu
Dr. C. David Whiteman
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
P.O. Box 999
Richland, WA 99352
Phone: 509-372-6147
Fax: 509-372-6168
Email: Dave.Whiteman@pnl.gov
Web page: http:///www/pnl.gov/atmos_sciences/Cdw/Research Abstract
Miller, Nicole
Loyola University
Arts and Sciences
Chicago, IL 60626
Phone: 773-764-1100
Email: nmille1@luc.edu
Richard Norby
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Bldg. 1059, P.O. Box 2008
Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6422
Phone: 865-576-5261
Fax: 865-576-9939
Email: rjn@ornl.gov
Ochsner, Heidi
Eastern Washington University
106 North Ninth Street, Apt. 478 Cheney, WA 99004
Phone: 509-359-7340
Email: heidinium@mad.scientist.com

Jeffrey S. Gaffney
Argonne National Laboratory
Environmental Research Division
9700 South Cass Ave., Bldg. 203
Argonne, IL 60439
Phone: 630-252-5178
Fax: 630-252-7415
Email: gaffney@anl.gov

Reed, Sarah
St. Cloud State University
1508 Garfield Court,
St. Cloud, MN 56301
7670 Butternut Road,
VA MN 55792
Phone: 320-255-0870
Email: ruaha82@hotmail.com
Barbara J. Bond
Assistant Professor
Department of Forest Science
Oregon State University
Corvallis, OR 97331-5752
Phone: 541-737-6110
Fax: 541-737-1393
Email: Barbara.Bond@orst.edu
Web page: www.fls.orst.edu/~bond
Web page: www.fls.orst.edu/oldtree/index.htm
Wheeler, Stephanie
College of Charleston
Biology and Fine Arts
Charleston, SC 29403
843-953-8808
Email: galxygrl99@yahoo.com
Dr. Janet Arey
University of California — Riverside
Air Pollution Research Center Dept.
Fawcett Lab 229
Riverside, CA 92521
Phone: (909) 787-3502
Email: arey@citrus.ucr.edu
Valko, Philip
Washington University
Arts & Sciences
St. Louis, MO 63130
Phone 314-935-5000
Email: pgvalko@artsci.wustl.edu

Sue Ustin
Univ. of California — Davis
Land Air Water Resources
233 Veihmeyer Hall
Davis, CA 95616
Phone: 530-752-0621
Email: slustin@ucdavis.edu

   
   
   
 
 

The Global Change Education Program is funded by the
U.S. Department of Energy

Office of Biological and Environmental Research