Atmospheric Science and Biometeorology

Carbon Cycle Modeling

Atmospheric Boundary Layer Modeling

Global Climate Modeling

Atmospheric Radiation Measurement Program - ARM

Environmental Meteorology Program - EMP

Atmospheric Chemistry Program - ACP

Terrestrial Carbon Studies and Ecosystem Research

Atmospheric Science and Biometeorology

Sue Grimmond
Indiana University
Atmospheric Science Program
Director of Graduate Studies
Geography, Student Building 104
701 E. Kirkwood Ave.
Bloomington, IN 47405-7100
Phone: 812-855-7971
Fax: 812-855-1661
Email: Grimmon@indiana.edu
Web Page: http://www.indiana.edu/~climate
Web Page: http://www.indiana.edu/~geog/
Research Abstract

KyawTha Paw U
Atmospheric Sciences and Biometeorology
University of California
One Shields Ave.
Davis, CA 95616-8627
Phone: 530-752-1510 or -1406
Fax: 530-752-1552
Email: ktpawu@ucdavis.edu
Web Page: http://www.aes.ucdavis.edu/ex/departments/Dep_land_air_water.htm

Joyce L. Tichler
Brookhaven National Laboratory
P.O. Box 5000, Building 490D
30 Bell Avenue
Upton, NY 11973
Phone: 516-344-3801
Fax: 516-344-3911
Email: tichler@bnl.gov
Research Abstract


Carbon Cycle Modeling

Inez Fung
Director
Center for Atmospheric Sciences
307 McCone Hall #4767
University of California, Berkeley
Berkeley, CA 94720-4767
Phone: 510-643-9367
Email: ifung@uclink4.berkeley.edu
Research Abstract

Tom Guilderson
Center for Accelerator Mass Spectrometry
UC/LLNL L-397
7000 East Avenue
Livermore, CA 94551
Phone: 925-422-1752
Fax: 925-423-7884
Email: guilderson1@popeye.llnl.gov
Research Abstract

Starley L. Thompson
Climate and Carbon Cycle Modeling Group
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
L-103, P.O. Box 808
Livermore, CA 94550 USA
Phone: 925-423-9923
Fax: 925-422-6388
Email: thompson59@llnl.gov
Research Abstract


Atmospheric Boundary Layer Modeling

Kenneth J. Davis
Department of Meteorology
Penn State University
512 Walker Bldg.
University Park, PA 16802
Phone: 814-863-8601
Fax: 814-865-3663
Email: davis@essc.psu.edu
Web Page: http://www.met.psu.edu/dept/faculty/Davis.htm
Research Abstract


Global Climate Modeling

Philip B. Duffy
Climate System Modeling Group
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
L-103, P. O. Box 808
Livermore, Ca., 94550 USA
Phone: 925-422-3722
Fax: 925-422-6388
Email: pduffy@llnl.gov
Research Abstract

Steven J. Ghan
Atmospheric Sciences Group
Battelle, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Mail Stop K9-30, PO Box 999 3200, Q Avenue, Richland, WA 99352
Phone: 509-372-6169
Fax: 509-372-6168
Email: steve.ghan@pnl.gov
Webpage: http://www.pnl.gov/atmos_sciences/as_bio3.html#Ghan
Research Abstract

Tom Guilderson
Center for Accelerator Mass Spectrometry
UC/LLNL L-397
7000 East Avenue
Livermore, CA 94551
Phone: 925-422-1752
Fax: 925-423-7884
Email: guilderson1@popeye.llnl.gov
Research Abstract

Warren M. Washington
National Center for Atmospheric Research
P. O. Box 3000
Boulder, Colorado 80307-3000
Phone: 303-497-1321
Fax: 303-497-1348
Email: wmw@ucar.edu
Webpage: http://www.cgd.ucar.edu/ccr/warren/
Research Abstract

ARM

Steven J. Ghan
Atmospheric Sciences Group
Battelle, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Mail Stop K9-30, PO Box 999 3200, Q Avenue, Richland, WA 99352
Phone: 509-372-6169
Fax: 509-372-6168
Email: steve.ghan@pnl.gov
Webpage: http://www.pnl.gov/atmos_sciences/as_bio3.html#Ghan
Research Abstract

Steven K. Krueger
Associate Professor
Department of Meteorology
819 WBB
University of Utah
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Phone: 801-581-3903
Fax: 801-585-3681
Email: skrueger@atmos.met.utah.edu
Research Abstract

Dr. David Parsons
National Center for Atmospheric Research
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder, CO
Phone: 303-497-8749
Fax: 303-497-8770
Email: parsons@ucar.edu
Research Abstract

Joyce E. Penner
Dept. of Atmoshperic, Oceanic, and Space Sciences
University of Michigan
2455 Hayward, Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2143
Phone: 734-936-0519
Fax: 734-764-5137
Email: penner@umich.edu
Research Abstract

William M. Porch
MS D407
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Los Alamos, NM 87545
Phone: 505-667-0971
Fax: 505-667-9122
Email: wporch@lanl.gov
Research Abstract

Stephen E. Schwartz
Environmental Chemistry Division
Brookhaven National Laboratory
Bldg. 815E (75 Rutherford Dr.)
P.O. Box 5000
Upton, NY 11973-5000
Phone: 516-344-3100
Fax: 516-344-2887
Email: ses@bnl.gov
Webpage: http://www.ecd.bnl.gov/steve/schwartz.html
Research Abstract

Dr. Tim P. Tooman
Exploratory Systems Technologies
Sandia National Laboratories
Mail Stop 9103
7011 East Ave.
Livermore, CA 94551-0969
Phone: 925-294-2752
Fax: 925-294-1377
Email: tooman@sandia.gov
Research Abstract


EMP

Jerome D. Fast
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
P.O. Box 999, K9-30
Richland, WA 99352
Phone: 509-372-6116
Fax: 509-372-6118
Email: Jerome.Fast@pnl.gov
Research Abstract

Dr. C. David Whiteman
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
P.O. Box 999
Richland, WA 99352
Phone: 509-372-6147
Fax: 509-372-6168
Email: Dave.Whiteman@pnl.gov
Web page: http://www.pnl.gov/atmos_sciences/Cdw/
Research Abstract


ACP

Carl Berkowitz
Department of Atmospheric Sciences
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
P.O. Box 999, MS K9-30
Richland, WA 99352
Phone: 509-372-6183
Fax: 509-372-6168
Email: carl.berkowitz@pnl.gov
Research Abstract

Gregory R. Carmichael
Professor & Chair
Department of Chemical & Biochemical Engineering
Co-Director, Center for Global & Regional Environmental Research
University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA 52240 USA
Phone: 319-335-3333 or 319-335-1399
Fax: 319-335-3337
Webpage: www.cgrer.uiowa.edu/people/carmichael/Carmichael.html
Research Abstract

Paul Davidovits
Department of Chemistry, Merkert Chemistry Center
Boston College
Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts 02467
Phone: 617-552-3617
Fax: 617-552-2705
Email: paul.davidovits@bc.edu
Research Abstract

Paul Doskey
Environmental Research Division, Bldg. 203
Argonne National Laboratory
9700 South Cass Avenue
Argonne, IL 60439
Phone: 630-252-7662
Fax: 630-252-5498
Email: pvdoskey@anl.gov
Research Abstract

Jerome D. Fast
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
P.O. Box 999, K9-30
Richland, WA 99352
Phone: 509-372-6116
Fax: 509-372-6118
Email: Jerome.Fast@pnl.gov
Research Abstract

Jeffrey S. Gaffney
Environmental Research Division
9700 South Cass Ave., Bldg. 203
Argonne, IL 60439
Phone: 630-252-5178
Fax: 630-252-7415
Email: gaffney@anl.gov
Research Abstract

Dr. Henry L. Gholz
Professor of Forest Ecology and Graduate Coordinator
School of Forest Resources and Conservation
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611
Phone: 352-846-0889
Fax: 352-846-1277
Research Abstract

Allen H. Goldstein, Assistant Professor
University of California at Berkeley
Environmental Science, Policy, & Management
151 Hilgard Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720-3110
Phone: 510-643-2451 (office)
Phone: 510-643-2460 (lab)
Fax: 510-643-5098
Email: ahg@nature.berkeley.edu
Research Abstract

Yin-Nan Lee, Ph. D.
Environmental Chemistry Division
Bldg. 815E
Brookhaven National Laboratory
Upton, NY 11973
Phone: 516-344-3294
Fax: 516-344-2887
Email: ynlee@bnl.gov
Research Abstract

Steve Lindberg
Environmental Sciences Division
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
PO Box 2008
Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6038
Phone: 865-574-7857
Fax: 865-576-8646
Email: sll@ornl.gov
Webpage: www.esd.ornl.gov/programs/ACA/index.html
Webpage: www.biology.ualberta.ca/stlouis.hp/announcement.htm
Research Abstract

Judith Weinstein-Lloyd
Chemistry/Physics Department
State University of New York/College at Old Westbury
PO Box 210
Old Westbury, NY 11568
Phone: 516-876-2728
Fax: 516-876-3041
Email: lloydj@oldwestbury.edu
Webpage: http://www.oldwestbury.edu/faculty_pages/lloydj.htm
Research Abstract

Sasha Madronich
Atmospheric Chemistry Division
National Center for Atmospheric Research
P. O. Box 3000
Boulder, Colorado 80307
Phone: 303-497-1430
Fax: 303-497-1400
Email: sasha@ucar.edu
Research Abstract

Nancy A. Marley
Environmental Research Division
9700 South Cass Ave., Bldg. 203
Argonne, IL 60439
Phone: 630-252-5014
Fax: 630-252-7415
Email: marley@anl.gov
Research Abstract

Joyce E. Penner
Dept. of Atmoshperic, Oceanic, and Space Sciences
University of Michigan
2455 Hayward, Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2143
Phone: 734-936-0519
Fax: 734-764-5137
Email: penner@umich.edu
Research Abstract

Barbara J. Finlayson-Pitts
Global Change Research Program in Laboratory of
Professor B. J. Finlayson-Pitts
Department of Chemistry
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, California 92697-2025
Phone: 949-824-7670
FAX: 949-824-3168
Email: bjfinlay@uci.edu
Research Abstract

Stephen E. Schwartz
Environmental Chemistry Division
Brookhaven National Laboratory
Bldg. 815E (75 Rutherford Dr.)
P.O. Box 5000
Upton, NY 11973-5000
Phone: 516-344-3100
Fax: 516-344-2887
Email: ses@bnl.gov
Webpage: http://www.ecd.bnl.gov/steve/schwartz.html
Research Abstract


Terrestrial Carbon Studies and Ecosystem Research

Jeffrey S. Amthor
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Mail Stop 6422
PO Box 2008
Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6422
Phone: 865-576-2779
Fax: 865-576-9939
Email: AmthorJS@ORNL.gov
Research Abstract

Barbara J. Bond
Assistant Professor
Department of Forest Science
Oregon State University
Corvallis, OR 97331-5752
Phone: 541-737-6110
Fax: 541-737-1393
Email: Barbara.Bond@orst.edu
Web page: http://www.fls.orst.edu/~bond
Web page: http://www.fls.orst.edu/oldtree/index.htm
Research Abstract

Dr. Peter S. Curtis
Dept. Evolution, Ecology, and Organismal Biology
The Ohio State University, Columbus OH 43210, and
The University of Michigan Biological Station
Pellston, MI 49769
Phone: 614-292-0835
Fax: 614-292-2030
Email: curtis.7@osu.edu
Web page: www.biosci.ohio-state.edu/~pcurtis
Research Abstract

Eric A. Davidson
The Woods Hole Research Center
P.O. Box 296
13 Church Street (UPS & FEDEX delivery only)
Woods Hole, MA 02543-0296
Phone: 508-540-9900
Fax: 508-540-9700
Email: edavidson@whrc.org
Web page: www.whrc.org
Research Abstract

Kenneth J. Davis
Department of Meteorology
Penn State University
512 Walker Bldg.
University Park, PA 16802
Phone: 814-863-8601
Fax: 814-865-3663
Email: davis@essc.psu.edu
Web Page: http://www.met.psu.edu/dept/faculty/Davis.htm
Research Abstract

Evan H. DeLucia
Associate Professor
University of Illinois
Department of Plant Biology
265 Morrill Hall
Urbana, IL 61801
Phone: 217-333-6177
Fax: 217-244-7246
Email: delucia@life.uiuc.edu
Web page: www.life.uiuc.edu/plantbio/common/faculty/delucia.thml
Research Abstract

Nelson T. Edwards
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
P.O. Box 2008, MS6422
Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6422
Phone: 865-576-4868
Fax: 865-576-9938
Email: edwardsnt@ornl.gov
Research Abstract

Jim Ehleringer
Department of Biology
University of Utah
257 S 1400 E
Salt Lake City, Utah 84112
Phone: 801-581-7623
Fax: 801-581-4665
Email: ehleringer@biology.utah.edu
Web page: http://ecophys.biology.utah.edu
Research Abstract

Tom Guilderson
Center for Accelerator Mass Spectrometry
UC/LLNL L-397
7000 East Avenue
Livermore, CA 94551
Phone: 925-422-1752
Fax: 925-423-7884
Email: guilderson1@popeye.llnl.gov
Research Abstract

Vincent P. Gutschick (Vince)
New Mexico State University
Dept. of Biology, MSC3AF
New Mexico State University
Box 30001
Las Cruces, NM 88003
Phone: 505-646-5661
Fax: 505-646-5665
Email: vince@nmsu.edu
Web page: http://cheas.umn.edu
Web page: http://nigec.ucdavis.edu/reports/FY1998 Select "SouthCentral" then V. Gutschick
Research Abstract

Julian L. Hadley
Harvard University
Harvard Forest
P.O. Box 68
Petersham, MA 01366
Phone 978-724-3302
Fax 978-724-3595
Email: jhadley@fas.harvard.edu
Research Abstract

George R. Hendrey
Head, Division of Environmental Biology and Instrumentation
Brookhaven National Laboratory
Phone 516-344-3262
Fax 516-344-2060
Email: hendrey@bnl.gov
Web page: www.face.bnl.gov/face1.htm
Research Abstract

Tom Hinckley
Ecosystem Sciences, College of Forest Resources
Box 352100, University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195
Phone 206-543-1588
Fax 206-543-3254
Email: hinckley@u.washington.edu
Research Abstract

Robert B. Jackson
Department of Botany
Phytotron Building
Duke University
Durham, NC 27708
Phone: 919-660-7408
Fax: 919-660-7425
Email: jackson@duke.edu
Research Abstract

Julie Jastrow
Terrestial Carbon Studies and Ecology
Argonne National Laboratory
Environmental Research Division
Phone: 630-252-3226
Fax: 630-252-8895
Email: jdjastrow@anl.gov
Research Abstract

Jeffrey M. Klopatek
Department of Plant Biology
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ 85287-1601
Phone: 480-965-4685
Fax: 480-965-6899
Email: klopatek@asu.edu
Research Abstract

R. Michael Miller
Terrestial Carbon Studies and Ecology
Argonne National Laboratory
Environmental Research Division
Phone: 630-252-3395
Fax: 630-252-8895
Email: rmmiler@anl.gov
Research Abstract

Richard Norby
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Bldg. 1059, P.O. Box 2008
Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6422
Phone: 865-576-5261
Fax: 865-576-9939
Email: rjn@ornl.gov
Research Abstract

Walter C. Oechel
San Diego State University
Global Change Research Group
San Diego, CA 92182
Phone: 619-594-6613
Fax: 619-594-7831
Email: oechel@sunstroke.sdsu.edu
Web page: www.sci.sdsu.edu/GCRG/
Research Abstract

Wilfred "Mac" Post
Environmental Sciences Division
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
P.O. Box 2008, Bldg. 1509
Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6335
Phone: 865-576-3431
Fax: 865-574-2232
Email: wmp@ornl.gov
Web page: www.esd.ornl.gov/~wmp
Research Abstract

G. Philip Robertson
W.K. Kellogg Biological Station
Michigan State University
Hickory Corners, MI 49060
Phone: 616-671-2267
Fax: 616-671-2351
Email: Robertson@kbs.msu.edu
Web page: http://kbs.msu.edu
Web page: http://lter.kbs.msu.edu
Research Abstract

Susan Trumbore
Dept. of Earth System Science
University of California
Irvine, CA 92697-3100
Phone: (949) 824-6142
Fax: (949) 824-3256
Email: setrumbo@uci.edu
Research Abstract

 
 

The Global Change Education Program is funded by the
U.S. Department of Energy

Office of Biological and Environmental Research