2001 GCEP - SURE Student/Mentor Assignments
SURE Students

DOE Mentors

Aviles, Laura Alvarez

Tica Novakov
Env. Energy Technologies Division
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
One Cyclotron Road
Berkeley, CA 94720
Phone: 510-486-5319
Fax: 510-486-4733
Email: tnovakov@bnl.gov

Dreyfus, Gabrielle

Allen H. Goldstein, Assistant Professor
University of California at Berkeley
Environmental Science, Policy, & Management
151 Hilgard Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720-3110
Phone: 510-643-2451 (office)
Phone: 510-643-2460 (lab)
Fax: 510-643-5098
Email: ahg@nature.berkeley.edu

Dunston, David

Eric A. Davidson
The Woods Hole Research Center
P.O. Box 296
13 Church Street (UPS & FEDEX delivery only)
Woods Hole, MA 02543-0296
Phone: 508-540-9900
Fax: 508-540-9700
Email: edavidson@whrc.org
Web page: www.whrc.org

Fruit, Kristy

Gregg Marland
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
PO Box 2008
Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6038
Phone: 865-241-4850
Email: marlandgh@ornl.gov

Fults, Jason

Richard Norby
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Bldg. 1059, P.O. Box 2008
Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6422
Phone: 423-576-5261
Fax: 423-576-9939
Email: rjn@ornl.gov

Hanlon, Erin

Wilfred "Mac" Post
Environmental Sciences Division
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
P.O. Box 2008, Bldg. 1509
Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6335
Phone: 423-576-3431
Fax: 423-574-2232
Email: wmp@ornl.gov
Web page: www.esd.ornl.gov/~wmp

Hernandez, Neiza

Judith Weinstein-Lloyd
Chemistry/Physics Department
State University of New York/College at Old Westbury
PO Box 210
Old Westbury, NY 11568
Phone: 516-876-2728
Fax: 516-876-3041
Email: lloydj@oldwestbury.edu
Webpage: www.oldwestbury.edu/faculty_pages/lloydj.htm

Ilami, Fara

Kenneth J. Davis
Department of Meteorology
Penn State University
512 Walker Bldg.
University Park, PA 16802
Phone: 814 863 8601
Fax: 814 865 3663
Email: davis@essc.psu.edu
Web page: www.met.psu.edu/dept/faculty/Davis.htm

Iorio, John

Tom Guilderson
Center for Accelerator Mass Spectrometry
UC/LLNL L-397
7000 East Avenue
Livermore, CA 94551
925-423-1752
925-423-7884 (fax)
Email: guilderson@popeye.llnl.gov

Loehlin, David

Walter C. Oechel
San Diego State University
Global Change Research Group
San Diego, CA 92182
Phone: 619-594-6613
Fax: 619-594-7831
Email: oechel@sunstroke.sdsu.edu
Web page: www.sci.sdsu.edu/GCRG/

Lunch, Claire

Barbara Bond, Assistant Professor
Department of Forest Science
Oregon State University
Corvallis, OR 97331-5752
Phone: 541-737-6110
Fax: 541-737-1393
Email: Barbara.Bond@orst.edu
Web page: www.fls.orst.edu/~bond
Web page: www.fls.orst.edu/oldtree/index.htm

Martinez-Avilez, Monica

Barbara J. Finlayson-Pitts
Global Change Research Program in Laboratory of
Professor B. J. Finlayson-Pitts
Department of Chemistry
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, California 92697-2025
Phone: 949-824-7670
FAX: 949-824-3168
Email: bjfinlay@uci.edu

McMeeking, Gavin

Dr. C. David Whiteman
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
P.O. Box 999
Richland, WA 99352
509-372-6147
509-372-6168 (fax)
Email: Dave.Whiteman@pnl.gov
Web page: www/pnl.gov/atmos_sciences/Cdw/Research

Ochsner, Heidi

Eric A. Davidson
The Woods Hole Research Center
P.O. Box 296
13 Church Street (UPS & FEDEX delivery only)
Woods Hole, MA 02543-0296
Phone: 508-540-9900
Fax: 508-540-9700
Email: edavidson@whrc.org
Web page: www.whrc.org

Ramirez, Javier

Paul Doskey
Environmental Research Division, Bldg. 203
Argonne National Laboratory
9700 South Cass Avenue
Argonne, IL 60439
Phone: 630-252-7662
Fax: 630-252-5498
Email: pvdoskey@ anl.gov

Ravelo, Rose

Jeffrey S. Gaffney
Environmental Research Division
9700 South Cass Ave., Bldg. 203
Argonne, IL 60439
Phone: 630-252-5178
Fax: 630-252-7415
Email: gaffney@anl.gov

Reed, Sarah

Barbara J. Bond
Assistant Professor
Department of Forest Science
Oregon State University
Corvallis, OR 97331-5752
Phone: 541-737-6110
Fax: 541-737-1393
Email: Barbara.Bond@orst.edu
Web page: www.fls.orst.edu/~bond
Web page: www.fls.orst.edu/oldtree/index.htm

Rodriguez, Victor

Nancy A. Marley
Environmental Research Division
9700 South Cass Ave., Bldg. 203
Argonne, IL 60439
Phone: 630-252-5014
Fax: 630-252-7415
Email: marley@anl.gov

Steadham, Tiffany

Mark Miller
DAS-Bldg. 490d
Brookhaven National Laboratory
Phone 613-344-2958
Email: miller@bnl.gov

Williams, Brent

Sasha Madronich
Atmospheric Chemistry Division
National Center for Atmospheric Research
P. O. Box 3000
Boulder, Colorado 80307
Phone: 303-497-1430
Fax: 303-497-1400
Email: sasha@ucar.edu

 
 

The Global Change Education Program is funded by the
U.S. Department of Energy

Office of Biological and Environmental Research