Information SURE GREF Mentors Applications Contacts Publications Archives

GCEP Alumni Directory
Student Participation Legend
SURE
GREF
SURE & GREF

Name

Graduate Degree - Granting Institution

Current Title Current Affiliation Contact Information Website
Ainsworth, Elizabeth

Ph.D.
Plant Biology

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Assistant Professor of Plant Biology

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Crop Sciences

Dept. of Plant Biology
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

USDA, Agricultural Research Service
Photosynthesis Research Unit
Room 147 ERML
1201 West Gregory
Urbana, IL, 61801

ainswort@life.uiuc.edu

(217) 265-9887

http://www.ars.usda.gov/pandp/people/people.htm?personid=37006

http://www.life.illinois.edu/plantbio/People/Faculty/Ainsworth.htm

http://www.life.illinois.edu/ainsworth/

Allison, Steven

Ph.D.
Biological Sciences

Stanford University

Assistant Professor University of California, Irvine
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology and Earth System Science
Irvine, CA 92697

allisons@uci.edu

(949) 824-2341

http://www.faculty.uci.edu/profile.cfm?faculty_id=5422
Alvarez-Aviles, Laura

Ph.D.
Chemistry - Atmospheric Science

University of Alaska - Fairbanks

Postdoctoral Research Assoc. US EPA
Research Triangle Park, NC

 

 
Anchukaitis, Kevin   Postdoctoral Research Fellow Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory Columbia University Tree-Ring Laboratory
61 Route 9W
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
Palisades, NY 10964 USA

kja@ldeo.columbia.edu

(845) 365-8783

http://www.ldeo.columbia.edu/~kja/
Baird, J. Christopher   Associate Perkins Coie, LLP
1201 Third Avenue
Suite 4800
Seattle, WA 98101

JCBaird@perkinscoie.com

(206) 359-8082

http://www.digestiblelaw.com/jcbaird
Beck, Anna

B.S.
Chemistry

Denison University

Graduate Student Chemistry
Cal Tech
Pasadena, CA
abeck@caltech.edu  
Bialk, Heidi

Ph.D.
Chemistry

University of Wisconsin - Madison

EH&S Leadership Associate (Rotational) Sikorsky Aircraft, Mail Stop: S101A
6900 Main Street, PO Box 9729, Stratford, CT 06615-9129

Heidi.Bialk@sikorsky.com

(203) 383-7906

 
Bookter, Andy     Juneau, Alaska Forestry Sciences Lab
Juneau, AK

 

(907) 586-8545

 
Branstetter, Marcia

Ph.D.
Geological Sciences

University of Texas - Austin

 

Postdoctoral Associate Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Computer Science and Mathematics
P.O. Box 2008
M.S. 6016
Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6016

branstetterm@ornl.gov

(865) 574-0813

http://www.csm.ornl.gov/~mbranst/branstettervitae.pdf
Busch, Christopher

Ph.D.

University of California - Berkeley

  Union of Concerned Scientists
2397 Shattuck Avenue
Suite 203
Berkeley, CA 94704-1567

 

(510) 843-1872

http://www.ucsusa.org/news/experts/chris-busch.html
Case, Anne

Ph.D.


Georgia Tech University

Assistant Professor

Atmospheric Sciences
Hanna 301
Univ. of Louisiana - Monroe
700 University Ave.
Monroe, LA 71209

casehanks@ulm.edu

(318) 342 1822

http://www.geos.ulm.edu/faculty.htm
Chmura, Nick

B.S.
Earth and Atmospheric Science

Cornell University

IT Associate Morgan Stanley
New York, NY
   
Cleland, Elsa

Ph.D.


Stanford University

Assistant Professor Ecology, Behavior & Evolution Section
University of CA, San Diego
9500 Gilman Dr. #0116
La Jolla, CA 92093 - 0116

Office: 1115D Muir Biology Bldg.

ecleland@ucsb.edu

(805) 892-2522

http://www.nceas.ucsb.edu/~cleland/
Clements, Craig

Ph.D.
Meteorology

University of Houston

Assistant Professor San Jose State University
Meteorology
One Washington Square
San Jose, CA 95192-0104

clements@met.sjsu.edu

(408) 924-5275

http://www.met.sjsu.edu/faculty/clements.html
Creekmore, Torreon   Project Scientist U.S Department of Defense

Torreon.N.Creekmore@ugov.gov

(703) 735-2611

 
Cross (Smith), Molly

Ph.D.
Ecology

University of California - Berkeley

Climate Change Ecologist

Greater Yellowstone Staff

The Wildlife Conservation Society
North America Program
2023 Stadium Drive Suite 1A
Bozeman, MT 59715
mcross@wcs.org http://www.wcs.org/globalconservation/northamerica/401875/46790281
Dahl, Elizabeth

University of California (Irvine), Earth System Science
Ph.D., M.Sc.

University of Miami, Marine Science and Chemistry
B.Sc.

Assistant Professor Loyola College in Maryland
Chemistry
Donnelly Science 360
Baltimore, MD 21210

eedahl@loyola.edu

(410) 617-2236

http://www.loyola.edu/academics/alldepartments/chemistry/faculty/EED/eed.html
Drake, Allison     INSTAAR Stable Isotope Laboratory
Univ. of Colorado
Allison.drake@Colorado.edu  
Dreyfus, Gabrielle

Ph.D.
Geosciences

Princeton University
and
University of Pierre and Marie Curie - Paris, France

AAAS/AGI Congressional Fellow at U.S. Senate Office of
Senator Byron L. Dorgan
322 Hart Senate Office Bldg
Washington, D.C. 20510

 

http://www.agiweb.org/gap/csf/formerfellows.html
Dunston, David   Ph.D. Student Molecular and Cell Biology
Univ. Marlyland
Baltimore County
dda1@umbc.edu  
Farmer, Emma Christina

Ph.D.
Earth and Environmental Sciences

Columbia University

Assistant Professor Geology, Hofstra University
145 Gittleson Hall
Hofstra University
Hempstead, NY 11549-1140
geoecf@hofstra.edu http://people.hofstra.edu/faculty/Emma_C_Farmer/
Flachs, Heather   Graduate Student Meteorology/Climatology
Univ. of Nebraska - Lincoln
hflachs83@yahoo.com  
Fraterrigo, Jennifer

Ph.D.
Zoology/Ecosystem Ecology

University of Wisconsin - Madison

Assistant Professor Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Sciences
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
S-506 Turner Hall, 047
1102 South Goodwin Avenue
Urbana, IL 61801

jmf@illinois.edu

(217) 333-9428

http://www.nres.uiuc.edu/Dynamic.aspx?PageId=118&DirectoryId=1327
Gagne, Amy

M.S.
Geology

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Hydrologist Monterey County Water Resources Agency
893 Blanco Circle
Salinas, CA 93901

aygagne@alum.rpi.edu

(831) 755-4860

 
Gibbs, Holly   Postdoctoral Scholar Department of Environmental Earth System Science
Stanford University
Stanford, CA 94302
hgibbs@stanford.edu  
Gibson, Elizabeth

Ph.D.
Chemistry

University of Iowa

  ASL Analytical, Inc.
Bio Ventures Center
2500 Crosspark Rd., Suite E224
Coralville, IA 52241

 

(319) 665-2214

 
Gilman, Sarah

University of California - Davis

Population Biology

Visiting Professor The Claremont Colleges
Joint Science Department
925 N. Mills Avenue
Claremont, CA 91711-5916

sgilman@jsd.claremont.edu

(909) 607-0715

http://faculty.jsd.claremont.edu/sgilman
Gordon, Wendy

Uinversity of Texas - Austin

Ecology

Ecologist Texas Community Environmental Quality
Water Rights Permitting and Availability
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, TX 78711-3087

wgordon@tceq.state.tx.us

(512) 239-4174

 
Grumet, Nancy

Ph.D.

Stanford University

  Nancy Grumet Prouty, USGS Pacific Science Center, 400 Natural Bridges Drive, Santa Cruz, CA 95060 nprouty@usgs.gov http://walrus.wr.usgs.gov/infobank/programs/html/staff2html/staff/Nancy_Prouty.html
Hastings (Galanter), Meredith

Ph.D.
Geological Sciences

Princeton University

Assistant Professor Geological Sciences
Brown University
324 Brook Street
Box 1846
Providence RI 02912

Meredith_Hastings@brown.edu

(401) 863 3658

http://www.brown.edu/Departments/Geology/people/facultypage.php?id=1217603555

http://research.brown.edu/myresearch/Meredith_Hastings

Higgins, Paul

Stanford University

Ecology

Senior Policy Fellow American Meteorological Society
Washington Office
1120 G Street
Washington, DC 20005-3826

phiggins@ametsoc.org

(202) 737-9006, ext. 433

http://www.ametsoc.org/atmospolicy/bios/higginsbio.html
Hollister, Emily

Ph.D.

Texas A&M University

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Department of Soil and Crop Sciences
Texas A&M University

ehollister@tamu.edu

(979) 845-5695

 
Hooper, Dan

M.S.
Environmental Engineering - Air Quality Engineering

University of California, Berkeley

B.S.
Environmental Engineering

Tulane University

Senior Environmental Scientist Christopher A. Joseph & Associates (CAJA)
Oakland, CA
dan.hooper@cajaeir.com  
Iversen, Colleen

Ph.D.

University of Tennessee - Knoxville

Postdoctoral Research Associate Environmental Sciences Division
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
One Bethel Valley Road
Building 1062
Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6422

iversencm@ornl.gov

(865) 241-3961

http://web.utk.edu/~civersen/
Kueppers, Lara

University of California - Berkeley

Ecology

Assistant Professor University of California - Merced
School of Natural Sciences
P.O. Box 2039
Merced, CA 95344

lkueppers@ucmerced.edu

(209) 228-4054

http://www.ucmerced.edu/faculty/facultybio.asp?facultyid=78
Lee, Anita

Ph.D.

University of California - Berkeley

  U.S. EPA, San Francisco Office

lee.anita@epa.gov

(415) 972-3958

 
Lunch, Claire   Field Lab Graduate Student Stanford University
Carnegie Department of Global Ecology
260 Panama St.
Stanford, CA 94305

clunch@dge.stanford.edu

(650) 462-1047

 
Marchany-Rivera, Angie

B.S.
Physics/Math

University of Puerto Rico - Mayaguez

Graduate Student Applied Science Ph.D. Program, UALR    
Marin-Spiotta, Erika

Ph.D

University of California - Berkeley

Assistant Professor Department of Geography
University of Wisconsin - Madison
550 North Park Street
Madison, Wisconsin 53706
marinspiotta@geography.wisc.edu

http://www.geography.wisc.edu/faculty/marin-spiotta/

http://www.marinspiotta.com/Main.html

Martinez-Aviles, Monica

Ph.D.
Chemistry

Purdue University

NSF Postdoctoral Fellow Visiting Scientist

National Institute of Water and Atmospheric Research, Ltd. (NIWA)
Omakau, Central Otago
New Zealand

   
Mastrandrea, Michael

Ph.D.
Interdisciplinary Graduate Program in Environment and Resources

Stanford University
Research Associate Woods Institute for the Environment, Stanford University
Yang & Yamazaki Environment & Energy Building - 4205
473 Via Ortega
Stanford, CA, 94305

mikemas@stanford.edu

(650) 224-2070

http://www.stanford.edu/~mikemas/cv.htm
McInnis, Jennifer

B.S.
Chemistry

Cornell University

Ph.D. Candidate Northwestern University
Department of Chemistry
Marks Group
2145 Sheridan Road
Evanston, IL 60208
Jennifer.McInnis2013@u.morthwestern.edu http://chemgroups.northwestern.edu/marks/directory.html
McMeeking, Gavin

Ph.D.
Atmospheric Science

Colorado State University

Postdoctoral Research Associate Universiity of Manchester, UK    
Miles, Gretchen

M.S.

SUNY - Syracuse

       
Miller, Nicole

B.S.
Biology

Loyola University - Chicago

Ph.D. Graduate Student Department of Biology
Campus Box 1229, One Brookings Drive
Washington University
St. Louis. MO 63130

nemiller@biology2.wustl.edu

(314) 935-8396

http://www.biology.wustl.edu/faculty/knight/nicoleCV.pdf
Millet, Dylan

Ph.D.
Chemistry

University of California - Berkeley

Assistant Professor University of Minnesota
Soil, Water and Climate
1529 Gortner Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108

dbm@umn.edu

(612) 626-3259

http://www.atmoschem.umn.edu/
Moore, Kori

M.S./B.S.
Civil & Environmental Engineering

Utah State University

Environmental Engineer I Space Dynamics Laboratory
1695 N. Research Parkway
North Logan, UT 84341

kori.moore@sdl.usu.edu

(435) 797-4227

 
Natali, Susan

Ph.D.
Biology

SUNY - Stoney Brook

Postdoctoral Research Associate Department of Botany
University of Florida
Schurr Lab
420 Carr Hall
PO Box 118526
Gainesville FL 32611

natali@ufl.edu

(352) 392-1894

http://web.botany.ufl.edu/people/staff.html
Pederson, Neil

Ph.D.
Biology

Columbia University

Assistant Professor Department of Biological Science
Eastern Kentucky University
227 Beckham
Richmond, KY 40475

neil.pederson@eku.edu

(859) 622-6258

http://people.eku.edu/pedersonn/
Pett-Ridge, Jennifer

Ph.D.
Soil Microbial Ecology

University of California - Berkeley

Scientific Staff

Physical and Life Sciences
Chemical Sciences Division
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
7000 East Ave.
Livermore, CA 94550

pettridge2@llnl.gov

(925) 424-2882

https://www-pls.llnl.gov/?url=about_pls-scientific_staff-pettridge_j
Price, Heather

Ph.D.
Atmospheric Science

University of Washington-Seattle

Prof Staff Department of Oceanography
Univ Washington-Seattle
Box 355351
Seattle, WA 98104

hprice@u.washington.edu

(206) 696-1094

http://www.uwpcc.washington.edu/person.jsp?id=133&action=GetObject&object=person
Randles, Cynthia

Ph.D.
Atmospheric Science

Princeton University

Postdoctoral Fellow NASA Goddard Laboratory Cynthia.A.Randles@nasa.gov  
Reed, Sarah

B.S.
Physics and Mathematics

St. Cloud State University

Ph.D. Student Dept. of Environmental Science, Policy & Management
College of Natural Resources
137 Mulford Hall #3110
Berkeley, California 94720-3110
sereed@nature.berkeley.edu http://ecnr.berkeley.edu/persPage/dispPP.php?I=821
Schoennagel, Tania

Ph.D.
Ecology

University of Wisconsin - Madison

Research Associate

University of Colorado - Boulder
Department of Geography
260 UCB
Boulder, CO 80309-0260

tschoe@colorado.edu

(303) 818-5166

http://spot.colorado.edu/~schoenna/
Trzaska (Secora), Jaclyn

Ph.D.

Rutgers University

Research Project Coordinatory

Center for Energy, Economic & Environmental Policy
Edward J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
33 Livingston Avenue, 1st Floor
New Brunswick, New Jersey 08901

secora@rci.rutgers.edu http://policy.rutgers.edu/ceeep/hydrogen/about
Valko, Philip

B.A.
Environmental Science and Biology

Postgraduate Researcher Ustin Group
University of California - Davis
pgvalko@ucdavis.edu  
Wardell, Lois

Ph.D.
Geosciences

New Mexico Tech.

President Arapahoe SciTech
Tucson, AZ 85701

 

wardell@arapahost.com  
Werner, Cynthia

Ph.D.
Geosciences

Penn State University

Research Geologist and Project Chief Volcano Emissions Project
Cascade Volcano Observatory
U.S. Geological Survey
1300 SE Cardinal Court, S100
Vancouver, WA 98683

cwerner@usgs.gov

(360) 993-8983

http://vulcan.wr.usgs.gov/home.html
Wheeler, Stephanie   Ph.D. Student Department of Health Policy and Management
Gillings School of Public Health
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
1101 McGavran-Greenberg Hall, CB #7411
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7411
   
Williams, Brent

Ph.D
Chemistry

University of California - Berkeley

  University of Minnesota Mech. Eng. Particle Lab brentw@me.umn.edu  
Winiecki (McQuay), Shelby

Ph.D.
Geosciences

The University of Chicago

Analyst Minnesota Senate
Minnesota Senate Offices
Senate Counsel
Research and Fiscal Analysis
75 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., Room G-17
St. Paul, MN 55155-1606
   
Wittig, Victoria

Ph.D.
Ecology

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Postdoc Researcher Dept. of Atm. Sci
Univeristy of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
wittig@uiuc.edu  
Zobitz, John

Ph.D.
Applied Math

University of Utah

Assistant Professor Mathematics
Augsburg College Campus Box 93
2211 Riverside Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55454
zobitz@augsburg.edu http://www.augsburg.edu/math/faculty/zobitz.html

 

 

The Global Change Education Program is funded by the
U.S. Department of Energy

Office of Biological and Environmental Research